First Poster For THE DARK CRYSTAL: AGE OF RESISTANCE Released By Netflix


Netflix has released the first poster for the highly anticipated fantasy series The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, which is based on Jim Henson’s classic 1982 feature film The Dark Crystal.

The poster features a look at the three main characters of the story and the caption on the post also teased a potential trailer arriving sometime soon. Maybe later today. The caption on the poster reads:

“The Skeksis have left their mark. But sleep Gelflings. The three suns bring light in 8 hours.”

This new Dark Crystal story is set several years before the events of the original movie. In the series, “we find that the world of Thra is dying. The Crystal of Truth is at the heart of Thra, a source of untold power. But it is damaged, corrupted by the evil Skeksis, and a sickness spreads across the land. When three Gelfling uncover the horrific truth behind the power of the Skeksis, an adventure unfolds as the fires of rebellion are lit and an epic battle for the planet begins.”

The series will consist of ten episodes, and it’s being created using “an ensemble of fantastical, state-of-the-art creatures created by Jim Henson’s Creature Shop and Brian Froud, the original feature’s conceptual designer.”

The cast will be led by Taron Egerton (Kingsman), Anya Taylor-Joy (The Witch), and Nathalie Emmanuel (Game of Thrones). They will play the three Gefling heroes in the story – Rian, Brea, and Deet.

They will be joined by Helena Bonham-Carter, Toby Jones, Alicia Vikander, Simon Pegg, Andy Samberg. That’s not all, though! Some of the other Gefling characters will be voiced by Caitriona Balfe (Outlander), Harris Dickinson (forthcoming Maleficent 2), Natalie Dormer (Game of Thrones), Eddie Izzard (Ocean’s Thirteen), Theo James (The Divergent Series), Shazad Latif (Star Trek: Discovery), Gugu Mbatha-Raw (The Cloverfield Paradox), and Mark Strong (Kingsman).

Then there are the Skeksis and the Mystics, who will be voiced by Harvey Fierstein (Torch Song), Mark Hamill (Star Wars), Ralph Ineson (Game of Thrones), Jason Isaacs (The OA), Keegan-Michael Key (Key and Peele), Ólafur Darri Ólafsson (True Detective). Aughra will be voiced by Donna Kimball (The Happytime Murders) .Additional characters will also be voiced by puppeteers from the production, including Alice Dinnean, Louise Gold, Neil Sterenberg and Victor Yerrid.

The series will premiere this summer on Netflix on Friday, August 30th!


Source link

First Poster For THE DARK CRYSTAL: AGE OF RESISTANCE Released By Netflix
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.
Read more